

Excerpts

ECMA/GA/2001/65

Standardizing Information and Communication Systems

Minutes of the 81st General Assembly held in Montreux on 28th - 29th June 2001

President: Mr. P. Hofmann (IBM)

Vice-President: Mr. S. Heil (Microsoft)

Secretary: Mr. J. van den Beld (SG ECMA)

Attending: Ms. Auber (HP), Mr. Clinick (Microsoft), Mr. Deese (Microsoft), Mr. Duggs (Network

Appliance), Mr. Ghazi (Microsoft), Mr. Hartmann (Siemens), Mr. Hekimi (Toshiba), Ms. Higginbottom (HP), Ms. Horsnell (Sun), Mr. Iwamoto (Toshiba), Mr. Kelleher (Dell), Mr. Kondoh (Hitachi), Mr. Ksar (Microsoft), Mr. Miwa (IBM), Mr. Munden (Eastman Kodak), Mr. Narita (Fujitsu), Mr. Neumann (Hitachi), Mr. van Noesel (Philips), Mr. Norén (Ericsson), Mr. Ogawa (Sony), Mr. Reed (Sun), Mr. Robinson (EMC), Mr. Ryland (Microsoft), Mr. Satoh (Matsushita), Mr. Spencer (Oki), Mr. Statt (Lucent & Avaya), Mr. Theis (Tenovis), Mr. Tsugama (Fujitsu), Mr. Varesano (ECMA), Mr. Weijenbergh

(Philips), Mr. Yamashita (Hitachi).

Apologies: Mr. Gass, Mr. Lewis, Mr. van der Linden, Mr. Nakajima, Mr. Ortmann, Mr. Sugimoto,

Mr. Takahashi

1 Opening

Mr. van den Beld, Secretary General of ECMA, opened the 81st General Assembly meeting and welcomed all attendees, in particular those attending for the first time.

A roll call was held. Mr. Norén announced that he will retire shortly after this GA meeting.

The meeting was chaired by **Mr. Heil**, Vice-President of ECMA, due to unexpected loss of voice by the President, **Mr. Hofmann**.

7.11 TC39 - Scripting Languages

See report: TC39/01/9

Vote on:

Draft Standard: 'ECMAScript 3rd Edition Compact Profile' (GA/01/40 - TC39/01/10).

In favour: 27 Against: none

Abstain: 1 (Compaq)

This Standard will be published as ECMA-327.