

Excerpts

Minutes of the: 90th meeting of the Ecma General Assembly

held in: Nice, France

on: 8 December 2005

President: Mr. Theis (Avaya-Tenovis)

Vice-President: Mr. S. Statt (Intel)

Secretary: Mr. J. van den Beld (SG Ecma International)

Attending: Mr. Akahira (Panasonic), Mr. Amir-Alikhani (Panasonic), Ms. Auber (HP),

Mr. Benyamini (Texas Instruments), Mr. Breidthardt (IBM),

Mr. Deakin (Barclays Capital), Mr. Elzinga (Ecma), Mr. Fisher (Intel), Dr. Hammer (Siemens), Mrs. Higginbottom (HP), Mr. Huang (Sony), Mr. Inoue (Pioneer), Mr. Jones (Microsoft), Mr. Michael (Apple), Mr. Morimoto (Toshiba), Mr. Narita (Fujitsu), Mr. Neumann (Toshiba), Mr. Paoli (Microsoft), Mr. Smith (Adobe), Mr. Sugaya (Toshiba),

Mr. Thatcher (Microsoft), Mrs. Valet-Harper (Microsoft), Mr. Vik (Statoil),

Mr. Weijenbergh (Philips), Mr. Yamashita (Hitachi)

Guests: Mr. Rosser (Staccato / UWB)

Apologies: Mr. Thyni (Ericsson)

1 Opening

Mr. Theis, President of Ecma, opened the 90th General Assembly meeting and welcomed all attendees, in particular those attending for the first time.

A roll call was held.

2 Call of representatives (GA/05/137)

Mr. van den Beld proceeded to the call of the Ordinary Member Companies' representatives, present or represented by proxy.

9 out of 18 Voting Intention Forms (GA/05/137) have been returned.

16 out of 18 Ordinary Member Companies were represented:

Avaya-Tenovis Mr. Theis
Canon Not represented
Ericsson Voting Intentions Form
Fuji Photo Film Voting Intentions Form

Fujitsu Mr. Narita

HP Mrs. Higginbottom
Hitachi Mr. Yamashita
IBM Mr. Breidthardt
Intel Mr. Fisher
(Macromedia)Adobe Mr. Smith

Microsoft Mrs. Valet-Harper
NEC Mr. Sugaya (proxy)
Panasonic (Matsushita) Mr. Akahira
Philips Mr. Weijenbergh
Pioneer Mr. Inoue

Ecma International Rue du Rhône 114 CH-1204 Geneva T/F: +41 22 849 6000/01 www.ecma-international.org

7.9 TC39 - Programming Environments

See report: TC39/05/036.

Mr. Schulze has got another position in Adobe, after its take-over of Macromedia. Therefore, he had to step down as Convenor of TG1. The President thanked and expressed his high appreciation to **Mr. Schulze** for his pivotal role in revitalising TG1. **Mr. Eich** is the new Convenor.

7.9.1 Vote on:

ECMA-357 2nd edition: ECMAScript for XML (E4X) Specification (GA/05/126 - TC39/05/042)

In favour: 18 Against: none Abstain: none

This Standard will be published as ECMA-357 2nd edition.

7.9.2 Vote on:

Draft Standard: C++ / CLI (GA/05/126 - TC39/05/041)

In favour: 18 Against: none Abstain: none

This Standard will be published as **ECMA-372**.

The GA unanimously approved to submit ECMA-372 to ISO/IEC JTC 1 for adoption under the fast-track procedure.