Back to the list


8-Bit Single-Byte Coded Character Sets - Latin Alphabet No. 6

3rd edition, December 2000

This Standard specifies a set of 191 graphic characters identified as Latin Alphabet No. 6, and specifies the coded representation of each of these characters by means of a single 8-bit byte. None of these characters are “non-spacing”.

The use of control functions, such as BACKSPACE or CARRIAGE RETURN for the coded representation of composite characters is prohibited by this Standard.

Download this standard


CategoryData presentation

SubcategoryCharacter sets and coding

Technical CommitteeThis TC is no longer active

ISO/IEC number8859-10


  • ECMA-144, 1st edition, December 1990Download
  • ECMA-144, 2nd edition, December 1992Download